The Power You Hold

Think about all the people you know. Not just your close friends; Everyone! They all have a place in this world and a story to tell. Every story is meant to touch others and help them get through their personal struggles. You were born to help people physically, mentally, and emotionally. You hold all this power, can you believe that. You could be the reason someone wakes up in the morning. Maybe why someone goes to the gym, just to see your face and have a little chat. You have so much effect on people and their lives. You probably haven’t thought about that. So take a second to think about your day and what you’ve done. Have you encouraged someone, discouraged someone? What have you done? How have you effected this earth and all the people around you? You do you feel the shame because you said something rude. Don’t worry its okay! Just remember you effect people you make them work hard or feel upset. You have a purpose, put it to good use.

Image

55 thoughts on “The Power You Hold

  1. Well said!! I see too many people meandering through life and think what a waste! The plain truth is that they unknowingly inspire me not to be like them and people like yourself have the reverse effect! Again, well said!!

  2. It is a pity we can not have the same effect over computers!! This is the third comment I’ve made, let’s see if it can accept it! Lol
    Well said re. All of the above! Too many people meander through life and don’t think about their purpose, never mind living up to it. These people inspire me to not be like them. People yourself inspire me in the opposite.
    I live in a small town in Cumbria and own a chippy. I have staff that want to fly, but the majority want to do nothing with their lives.
    It astounds me.
    I tell them what a great adventure life is and what I have done with mine.
    Sometimes I feel like I am chasing seagulls on the beach! If just one will understand and have the guts to fly away and see the rest of the world, not flap back to the beach, then I will be happy.
    Sorry, I digress!!
    My point is/ was you are very wise. Well done.

  3. I live in a country ( Thailand) where people are educated from an early age with the Buddha’s 8 Fold Path,,,good thoughts..good deeds…good actions….etc…..as such the interactions of the people are far more kind, gentle and genuine than in the west….not to mention are less violent in mind and body….not perfect of course…..but much less aggressive, competative and fearsome…the world could use a lot more Buddha…still…your discourse is a reflection of desire…and thats a good beginning.

  4. Thank you for the follow!

    I like this post a great deal, especially the picture under it. So often we forget that we have the power to do as long as we are alive. I have to remind myself daily that I’m on this planet with a purpose.

  5. Very powerful words here dear. It’s amazing that even in the blogging world we have an effect on each other. I’ve certainly been inspired by many of the folks I come in contact with here. Keep on writing. You’re making a difference here!

  6. Many thanks for your inspiring and motivating words. May the power be with you to give people back to themselves by reminding them of this personal and collective transformative power within them. I look forward to your posts! Shelley

  7. Hey, Lindsay, thanks for taking an interest in my blog. I’ve been quite busy lately putting together a couple different shows, along with a host of other issues, but I wanted to say thanks for making contact, and that, after I visited your blog and took some time to read what you’re about, I signed up, hoping to read more of what turns you on.

    You have a distinct, passionate view; passionate in the sense you feel it strongly, or at least that comes across in your writing, who really knows how or what anyone else really actually feels, right? Whatever it is affects you, and it makes for good writing.

    Anyway, I hope you get a chance to look over LoonShow.com and all its mad activity. I don’t know if you know but I’m in a wheelchair now and am facing the challenges and difficulties attendant with live performance and paralysis. I’m giving my all to perform my work, however, and I trust you had a chance to take a deeper look at what I do than getting merely offended at the outset and walking away, as some even most seem to do. I judge, from your writing, you’re much more broad-minded than that.

    Stay in touch, and again, thanks for reaching out, Uncle Tad

    • No Thank you for taking an interest in my blog! I definitely will take a closer look at loonshow.com it seems interesting. I am very sorry about your condition but I am glad you have your writing to keep you strong! Thank you for stopping by my blog 😀

Leave a Reply

